European Open 2017 Registration Update

The phase 3 of European Open registration started on Monday April 10th and the event filled up quite quickly. Due to technical error in the registration system waiting list registration was not possible. Because of this we decided to take a timeout and give everyone a fair chance to get on the waiting list. We’re opening the waiting list registration again on Wednesday, April 12th, at 12 PM UTC for both MPO and FPO division players. The waiting list registration takes place at he same location as all Disc Golf World Tour registration activity – at the Disc Golf United.

There is no minimum rating required to register for the waiting list and the system doesn’t allow us to set such requirement. However, we will apply the rating limits that we have set for each phase of European Open registration when we assign cancellation spots to players on the waiting list. This means that:

  • 940+ rated players who register for the MPO waiting list by April 24th 3 PM UTC will be invited to register for the event in registration order.
  • 900+ rated players who register for the MPO waiting list April 24th 3 PM UTC – May 8th will be invited to register in registration order.
  • 850+ rated female players who register for the FPO waiting list by May 8th 3 PM UTC will be invited to register for the even tin registration order.

Basically if you’re a below 940 rated MPO player it’s no use to register for the waiting list before April 24th. If you’re a below 900 rated MPO player or below 850 rated FPO player we recommend that you don’t register for the waiting list at all. Registrations that don’t meet the requirements at the time of registration will be removed. Please note that DGU charges $2 for each waiting list registration.

We will make a separate announcement about the waiting list registration opening tomorrow when the time comes.

UTC 12 PM at different time zones

5:00 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT, UTC -7).
8:00 Eastern DaylightTime (EDT, UTC -4).
12:00 Coordinated Universal Time (UTC 0).
14:00 Central European Time (CEST, UTC +2).
15:00 Eastern European Time (EEST, UTC +3).
20:00 Australian Western Standard Time (AWST, UTC +8)

Wild card application

There are 13 wild cards available for the European Open. A wild card application form will be made available on the Disc Golf World Tour website in couple weeks. The first wild cards will be issued by the end of May.

More info

European Open 2017 registration at the DGU
European Open 2017 registered players
European Open 2017 info